FEMA Careers – IT Specialist

Website FEMA

Job Description:

In this position, you will serve as an IT Specialist (INFOSEC) within the Technology Programs Division > Product Support Branch.

Job Responsibilities:

  • Providing cybersecurity support;
  • Following NIST’s Risk Management Framework (RMF);
  • Ensuring effective IT security practices and measures are incorporated into procurement, development, authorization, implementation, and operation of RTPD systems, based on statutory laws, regulations and Presidential Directives.
  • Serving as the Information System Security Officer (ISSO) for systems located within the Recovery Technology Programs Division;

Job Requirements:

  • Travel will be required.
  • You must be able to obtain and maintain a Government credit card.
  • You must successfully pass a background investigation.
  • You must be a U.S. citizen to be considered for this position.

Qualification & Experience:

You qualify for this position at the IC-13 level (starting salary $102,072) if you possess the following: One full year of specialized experience equivalent to the next lower grade (IC-12) in the Federal Service. This experience may have been gained in the federal government, a state or local government, a non-profit organization, the private sector, or as a volunteer; however, your resume must clearly describe at least one year of specialized experience. Specialized experience for this position includes: Managing cybersecurity compliance activities for information systems in support of obtaining and maintaining an authority to operate; and Monitoring and evaluating information systems’ compliance with federal and organizational security requirements; and Coordinating with stakeholders on the implementation and documentation of IT security policies and procedures.

Job Details:

Company: FEMA

Vacancy Type: Full Time

Job Location: Hyattsville, MD, US

Application Deadline: N/A

Apply Here